Good news for ethical eaters (and drinkers) who like to relax with a cold one. Guinness beer is now suitable for vegans, as the Irish beer giant recently stopped using fish bladders for filtration in its keg beer.
On its website, the beer company explains that all Guinness Draught in keg format is now brewed without using isinglass, meaning it is suitable for those who eschew consumption of animals in any format. Cans and bottles will follow suit by the end of 2017.
Every day around the…
from Inhabitat – Green Design, Innovation, Architecture, Green BuildingInhabitat – Green Design, Innovation, Architecture, Green Building http://inhabitat.com/guinness-beer-goes-vegan-by-ditching-unsavory-fish-bits